PRESIDENTS OF THE IAA SINCE 1952

Name	Country	Period	Election
			(Assembly and Congress)
Gino Severini	Italy	1952	A provisional council
			formed under the
			chairmanship of Gino
			Severini and secretariat in
			UNESCO
André Lhote	France	1954-1957	First GA and Congress in
			Venice, Italy
Charles Leplae	Belgium	1957-1960	Second GA and Congress in
			Dubrovnik, Croatia
Jean-Francis Laglenne	France	1960 -1963	Third GA and Congress in
(he died before end his term)			Vienna, Austria
Harold Weston (ad interim)	USA		
Titus Leeser	Netherlands	1963-1966	Fourth GA and Congress in
			New York, USA
Yoshinobu Masuda	Japan	1966-1969	Fifth GA and Congress in
			Tokyo, Japan
Jaromir Wiso	Czechoslovakia	1969-1972	Sixth GA and Congress in
			Amsterdam, Holland
William A. Smith	USA	1973-1976	Seventh GA and Congress
			in Varna, Bulgaria
Detchko Ouzounov	Bulgaria	1976-1979	Eight GA and Congress in
			Baghdad, Iraq
Adigio Benítez	Cuba	1979-1982	Ninth GA and Congress in
		1070 1002	Stuttgart, Germany
Hilde Maehlum	Norway	1982-1986	Tenth GA and Congress in
		1902 1900	Helsinki, Finland
Ismael Al-Sheikly	Iraq	1986-1989	Eleventh GA and Congress
(Baron-Renouard was the		1900 1909	in Baghdad, Iraq
First Vice President and acted			
as President the last year)			
Eduardo Arenillas	Spain	1989-1992	Twelfth GA and Congress in
Eduardo Arennias	Spain	1909-1992	León/Madrid, Spain
Bernard Hoffert	Australia	1992-1995	Thirteenth GA and
	Australia	1337-1333	Congress in Seoul, South
			Korea
Una Walker	Ireland	1995-	Fourteenth GA and
		-2555-	
(She left office midterm and			Congress in Tlaxcala,
Abderrahman Medjaouli			Mexico
from Tunisia took office)		2002 2005	
Lily Bacoyannis	Greece	2002-2005	Fifteenth GA and Congress,
			in Athens, Greece

Liu Dawei	China	2005-2011	Sixteenth GA and Congress in Hefei /Beijing, China
Rosa María Burillo Velasco	Mexico	2011-2015	Seventeenth GA and Congress in Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
Bedri Baykam	Turkey	2015-	Eighteenth GA and Congress in Pilsen, Czech Republic